Four Points Partners with Amazon Web Services

Four Points Technology and Amazon Web Services (AWS) support the Federal Government’s Cloud First initiatives for all Civilian and Defense Agencies. The AWS cloud provides scalable, cost-efficient solutions that reduce costs, drive innovation, and meet Federal mandates.

AWS is the leading provider of NIST-compliant cloud solutions to the Federal Government, delivering Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) and Platform as a Service (PaaS) in multiple FedRAMP authorized environments, including the GovCloud region supporting to FISMA High.

AWS is continuously enhancing their offering with new solutions and on-going reductions in cost. These include more powerful compute capabilities, flexible storage options, and new tools to better manage large enterprise solutions migrating to the cloud.

Based on its capacity, pricing, and commitment to on-going enhancements, AWS is recognized by Gartner as the IaaS leader in terms of both execution and vision as demonstrated in Gartner’s latest “Magic Quadrant”.

The completeness, scalability, and security of the AWS cloud make it possible to migrate virtually any workload to AWS with speed, flexibility, and cost points that are impossible to achieve in traditional data centers.

Four Points Technology has been delivering AWS to the Federal government since 2012, and offers AWS on all our major contracts – SEWP V, CIO-CS, FirstSource II, and GSA Schedule 70 under SIN 132-40.

Four Points’ approach to AWS is to provide our customers with the maximum flexibility and transparency – allowing customers to use only the AWS resources they need, to easily change configurations as their requirements develop, and to have direct, immediate insight into their utilization and spending. Four Points provides our customers with direct access to AWS management tools, implementation services added only if the customer requires them.

The result is a model that retains the flexibility specified in the NIST definition of cloud computing, and closely parallels the way Government typically buys traditional IT compute, storage, networking and software – all with a much quicker, more flexible, and cost effective delivery model.

AWS Govt Competency_Public Sector Partner

Four Points is an AWS Certified Provider of Cloud Computing

  • AWS Channel Partner
  • AWS Authorized Reseller and Government Reseller
  • AWS Advanced Consulting Partner
  • AWS Government Competency Partner
  • AWS Business Professional Accreditations
  • AWS Technical Essentials Certification
Gartner Magic Quadrant _titled.PNG

Image Description

Image source: Gartner, July 2019. This image has the title, Figure 1. Magic Quadrant for Cloud Infrastructure as a Service, Worldwide. This image is divided into four quadrants. The vertical axis has the words, ability to execute. The horizontal axis has the words, completeness of vision. The upper left quadrant, entitled Challengers, does not have any businesses listed as examples. The upper right quadrant, entitled Leaders, contains a coordinate point with the words Amazon Web Services, a second coordinate point with the words Microsoft and a third point with Google. The lower left quadrant entitled Niche Players contains coordinate points for the following businesses: in order from lower in the quadrant to higher points placed closer to the center of the diagram, IBM, Oracle and Alibaba Cloud. The lower right quadrant, entitled Visionaries, does not have any businesses listed as examples.

Four Points and Amazon Web Services
AWS FedRAMP Compliance:
AWS Positioning – Gartner magic quadrant:
AWS’ Broad range of Cloud based solutions:

For additional information, please contact or call (703) 657-6100